Free delivery from 350€.

Domaine Matej and Kristina Skerlj
2016
Skerlj
Vitovska
Venezia Giulia - Friuli

39.00€

An ancestral technique combined with a lot of know-how and a big heart

  • Glass of wine Orange
  • Biodynamic wine logo
  • Sulphite-free wine logo
  • Nature wine logo

    Vinification :

    Fermentation with indigenous yeasts, maturing on fine lees. Aged for two years in oak barrels, in a cellar dug into the stone, in a natural environment with constant temperature and humidity. Bottled without filtration, a direct, unadorned passage from the vineyard to the bottle.

  • Grape Variety: Vitovska
  • Terroir :

    Considered to be part of Friuli, the Carso is composed of a limestone plateau with a thin layer of reddish, iron-laden soil. Shaken by the Bora, a cold wind that blows very strongly from the northeast.

  • Hecto/Hectare yield : 35
  • Soil: clay-limestone
Wine image

    Tasting:

    The robe is honey yellow with golden copper highlights. The disc is medium bright with medium slow tears. The nose is expressive, on honey flowers, exotic fruits such as kumquat, candied sfusato lemon, notes of melon. Spices such as vanilla, but also butter can be seen. On the palate, it is a complex, balanced wine that leaves room for a wide range of gustatory impressions. We start with an attack on freshness with supple and silky tannins. It evolves on an ample mid-palate with body and power. Then we finish with a mineral tension, on the rock, the fresh air of a high altitude wine. It persists in the mouth 7 to 8 caudalies. The balance of this wine is interesting because it is a wine with body, character and it is balanced by its elegance, dynamism and minerality.

    Wine pairings!

    Scallops and seaweed, Variation around salsify and shimeji (mushrooms)

  • Operating temperature: 11°C
  • Serving: To be enjoyed immediately after opening, keep lying down and away from light. If the wine is slightly sparkling, it should be aired. 2 solutions for this: wait a few minutes after serving the first glass or decant.
Skerlj-Venezia-Giulia-Italy-33048-San-Giovannia-Italy-Natisone

    In the far north of Friuli and neighbouring Slovenia, the Skerlj estate covers two hectares of vines on limestone soils in the mountainous region of Carso.
    Matej and Kristina Skerlj represent the third generation of winegrowers in their family, who have been cultivating vines since 1965, focusing on three indigenous grape varieties: Malvasia, Vitovska and Terrano. Their original methods have been preserved, so the harvest is still manual, the vinification does not involve any chemical process and without filtration, for an authentic and direct wine from the vineyard to the bottle.
    Their three vintages Malvasia, Vitovska and Terrano are aged in the same way: two years in old oak barrels. They are a concrete representation of a difficult terroir, combined with particular native grape varieties, and of their greatness when worked by the right hands.

  • Find the description of the Domain
Wine analysis

Write a comment

Are you satisfied with your product?

Send

Livraison offerte à partir de 350€

Domaine Matej et Kristina Skerlj
2016
Skerlj
Vitovska
Venezia Giulia - Frioul

39.00€

Une technique ancestrale alliée à beaucoup de savoir-faire et un grand coeur

  • Verre de vin Orange
  • Logo vin biodynamique
  • Logo vin sans sulfite ajouté
  • Logo vin nature

    Vinification :

    Fermentation en levures indigènes, maturation sur lies fines, Vieilli deux ans en fût de chêne, dans une cave creusée dans la pierre, dans un environnement naturel à température et humidité constantes. Mise en bouteille sans filtration, un passage direct sans fioritures, du vignoble à la bouteille.

  • Cépage : Vitovska
  • Terroir :

    Considéré comme faisant partie du Frioul, le Carso est composé d'un plateau calcaire avec une fine couche de sol rougeâtre et chargé de fer. Secoué par la Bora, un vent froid qui souffle très fort du nord-est.

  • Rendement Hecto/Hectare : 35
  • Sol : argilo-calcaire
Image vin

    Dégustation :

    La robe est jaune miel avec des reflets or cuivrés. Le disque est moyen brillant avec des larmes moyennes et lentes. Le nez est expressif, sur le miel de fleurs, les fruits exotiques comme le kumquat, le citron sfusato confit, des notes de melon. On aperçoit aussi les épices comme la vanille, mais aussi le beurre. En bouche, c’est un vin complexe, équilibré qui laisse place à une grande palette d’impressions gustatives, on commence avec une attaque sur la fraîcheur avec des tannins souples et soyeux. On évolue sur un milieu de bouche ample avec du corps, de la puissance. Puis on finit avec une tension minérale, sur la roche, l’air frais d’un vin d’altitude. Il persiste en bouche 7 à 8 caudalies. L’équilibre de ce vin est intéressant, car c'est un vin avec du corps, du caractère et il est contrebalancé par son élégance, son dynamisme et sa minéralité.

    Accords Mets/Vin !

    Découpe de Noix de Saint Jacques et algues, Variation autour des salsifis et shimeji (champignons)

  • Température de service : 11°C
  • Service : A déguster dès l'ouverture, à conserver couché à l'abri de la lumière. Si le vin est légèrement pétillant, il faut l'aérer. 2 solutions pour cela : attendez quelques minutes après avoir servi le premier verre ou carafez.
Skerlj-Venezia-Giulia-Italie-33048-San-Giovannial-Natisone

    Tout au nord du Frioul et voisin de la Slovénie, le domaine Skerlj s’étend sur deux hectares de vignes sur sols calcaires, dans la région montagneuse du Carso.
    Matej et Kristina Skerlj représentent la troisième génération de vignerons dans leur famille qui cultive la vigne depuis 1965, en mettant à l’honneur trois cépages autochtones : la Malvoisie, la Vitovska et le Terrano. Leurs méthodes initiales ont été conservées, ainsi les vendanges sont toujours manuelles, la vinification n’implique aucun procédé chimique et sans filtration, pour un vin authentique et direct du vignoble à la bouteille.
    Leurs trois cuvées Malvasia, Vitovska et Terrano sont élevées de la même manière : deux ans en vieux fûts de chêne. Ils sont une représentation concrète d’un terroir difficile, allié à des cépages autochtones particuliers, et de leur grandeur lorsqu’ils sont travaillés par les bonnes mains.

  • Retrouver la fiche du Domaine
L'analyse du vin
  • Alcool :
  • Sucre Résiduel : G/L
  • Acidité Totale : G/L AT
  • Acidité Volatile : G/L
  • Acide Malique : G/L
  • Acide Lactique : G/L
  • Acide Tartrique : G/L
  • SO2 Libre : MG/L
  • SO2 Total : <7 MG/L
  • Mieux comprendre les analyses, cliquez ici.

Ecrivez un commentaire

Etes-vous satisfait de votre produit ?

Envoyer